awards of excellence

/Tag: awards of excellence

awards of excellence

Historic Hotels of America Announces 2019 Awards of Excellence Nominee Finalists

Historic Hotels of America® | September 6, 2019

WASHINGTON--September 6, 2019 --Historic Hotels of America® and Historic Hotels Worldwide® are pleased to announce the nominee finalists for the 2019 Historic Hotels Awards of Excellence. The Historic Hotels Awards of Excellence recognize and celebrate the finest historic hotels and hoteliers from across the nation and from around the world. The 2019 Historic Hotels Annual Awards of Excellence and Gala Dinner will take place at Pinehurst Resort (1895) in Pinehurst, North Carolina on Thursday, November 7, 2019 at 7 pm. The award winners will be announced before an audience of owners, senior management, industry leaders, and representative...

Louis T Collection Names Robert C. Hauck Area Vice President and General Manager of The Galle Face Hotel, Colombo, Sri Lanka

August 7, 2018

SINGAPORE – (7 August 2018) – Louis T Collection has named Robert C. Hauck general manager of the iconic Galle Face Hotel, Colombo, Sri Lanka and Area Vice President for South Asia. In this new role, Hauck will oversee the operations of the legendary, 156-room historic seafront property in the Sri Lankan capital of Colombo, while supporting growth objectives and driving operational excellence for Louis T as it accelerates its strategic expansion in South Asia. "Robert is an exceptional hotelier with a career that has spanned some of the world's top luxury hotels and brands", said Mikael Svensson, senior vice president of Lou...

Marriott International Celebrates Its 2018 Awards of Excellence Honorees

May 15, 2018

Marriott International has searched the world to identify some of its best employees working today and is excited to announce this year's J. Willard Marriott Awards of Excellence (AOE) honorees. Named for the company's founder and created in 1987, the AOE Awards honor the company's finest employees for their achievement, character, dedication, effort, and perseverance. Managed and franchised employees from more than 6,500 properties around the world and across the company's 30 brands can be nominated for an AOE Award. This year, 10 extraordinary employees will receive the AOE Award at tonight's ceremony. These honorees exemplify Marriot...

International Society of Hotel Association Executives Announces 2017 Awards of Excellence Winners

ISHAE | December 19, 2017

BOSTON, MA (December 22, 2017) – The International Society of Hotel Association Executives (ISHAE) awarded the 2017 Awards of Excellence at the 31st annual ISHAE Winter Conference at the Don CeSar in St. Pete Beach, Florida. ISHAE presents the annual Awards of Excellence for the best lodging association programs and services throughout the year. Widely recognized as the "best of the best" within the hotel and lodging association industry, these awards represent innovation and creativity that has brought tangible results to the association and its members. Award winners receive complimentary registration to a future ISHAE Conferenc...

Historic Hotels Names Winners of the 2017 Awards of Excellence

October 2, 2017

Washington, DC – October 2, 2017, Historic Hotels of America® and Historic Hotels Worldwide® are pleased to announce the winners of the 2017 Awards of Excellence. Recipients were honored at a special ceremony and gala at The Omni Homestead Resort (1766) in Hot Springs, Virginia on Thursday, September 28. Awards were presented before an audience of more than 200 invited media, industry leaders, owners, senior management, and representatives of the finest historic hotels from across America and from around the world. Honors were given in multiple categories ranging from Hotelier of the Year and Hotel Historian of the Year to...

Eight Associates and Four Teams Worldwide Recognized with Top Honor at 30th Marriott Awards of Excellence

Marriott International | May 12, 2016

A celebration marked the 30th Marriott Awards of Excellence, Marriott International's (NASDAQ:MAR) recognition program that honors its top associates worldwide. The awards were established in 1987 to pay tribute to company founder J. Willard Marriott and have since expanded to recognize not only individuals but also teams for outstanding community service, diversity and inclusion, culture and wellbeing initiatives. The J. Willard Marriott Award of Excellence is presented annually to Marriott associates nominated by supervisors or peers for outstanding performance and for demonstrating five key traits: achievement, character, dedication,...

International Society of Hotel Association Executives Names Winners of 2014 Awards of Excellence

ISHAE | December 11, 2014

Greg Adkins, President & CEO of the Tennessee Hospitality Association receives an Award of Excellence from the International Society of Hotel Association Executives for their Education & Workforce Development program. From left to right: Jim Abrahamson, Chair of the Board, American Hotel & Lodging Association/CEO Interstate Hotels & Resorts; Greg Adkins, President & CEO, Tennessee Hospitality Association; Jim Sprouse, Chair of the Board, International Society of Hotel Association Executives/Executive Director, Georgia Hotel & Lodging Association. December 11, 2014 (Boston, MA) - The International Society of Hotel...

As the first news aggregate for the hotel industry, Hotel-Online is the industry’s must-read daily news source for everything hotel curated for busy professionals. Sign up today for industry news delivered to your inbox.