BROOKFIELD, WI (November 18, 2015) – The Wisconsin Hotel & Lodging Association (WH&LA) presented three individuals with industry awards at the 2015 Wisconsin Lodging Conference held at The Osthoff Resort, Elkhart Lake, on November 2.

Hotelier Honored as 2015 ‘Corporate Champion of the Year’ – Kevin Gallagher, Marcus Hotels & Resorts, Milwaukee

This award recognizes one individual in key management of a company owning/operating multiple lodging properties in Wisconsin.

Gallagher is Senior Director – Project Management for Marcus Hotels and Resorts in Milwaukee. His responsibilities include leading and directing all design and construction projects for Marcus Hotels & Resorts, which involves developing the scope and scheme of the work with a focus on how to improve hotel performance.

In addition to serving as WH&LA's Chairman of the Board in 2014, Kevin has served five years on the WH&LA Executive Committee, chaired the Legislative/Tourism Committee in 2008, and the Education/Conference Committee in both 2010 and 2013.

Hotelier Honored as 2015 ‘Innkeeper of the Year’ – Jason Ilstrup, HotelRed, Madison

The award recognizes outstanding leadership in the Wisconsin lodging industry each year.

Ilstrup has been the General Manager of HotelRed in Madison since its opening four years ago, quickly making his positive mark on the community and the area lodging industry. Just this month elected to serve as WH&LA's 2016 Secretary/Treasurer on the Executive Committee, Jason also is actively engaged in leadership roles in the Madison lodging and tourism industry.

Hospitality Supplier Honored as ‘Associate of the Year’ – David Jerrett of Bay Towel in Green Bay

The award recognizes one professional each year who services the Wisconsin lodging industry in an exemplary manner.

Jerrett is the COO of Bay Towel, Inc., having been there 17 years. He is the chief caretaker of the brand, and considers it his job to ensure that they are consistently delivering the Bay Towel Experience across all business units. He is responsible for the attainment of all short and long term financial and operational goals through the continued implementation of redesigned strategic business and organizational effectiveness plans that have reshaped the strategic direction and vision for the organization.

For their service to the state's lodging industry, Kevin Gallagher, Jason Ilstrup, and David Jerrett also received a special commendation from Governor Scott Walker.