Total $0.00


Marriott International has searched the world to identify some of its best employees working today and is excited to announce this year’s J. Willard Marriott Awards of Excellence (AOE) honorees. Named for the company’s founder and created in 1987, the AOE Awards honor the company’s finest employees for their achievement, character, dedication, effort, and perseverance. Managed and franchised employees from more than 6,500 properties around the world and across the company’s 30 brands can be nominated for an AOE Award.

This year, 10 extraordinary employees will receive the AOE Award at tonight’s ceremony. These honorees exemplify Marriott’s core values and legendary spirit to serve and bring these to life for guests every day. In addition, four outstanding properties will also be honored with the Alice S. Marriott Award for Community Service, the J.W. Marriott, Jr. Diversity Excellence Award, the Stephen Garff Marriott Award of Excellence for Culture, and the Debbie Marriott Harrison TakeCare Award of Excellence.

Here are the 2018 AOE Honorees:

Created in 1992, the Alice S. Marriott Award for Community Service honors the legacy of the company co-founder by recognizing a property, business unit, or corporate department and its employees for their excellence in corporate citizenship.

Established in 2005, this J.W. Marriott, Jr. Diversity Excellence Award recognizes a managed property, a business unit, corporate department, or individual that demonstrates excellence in promoting diversity and building an environment of inclusion for all.

Launched in 2016, the Debbie Marriott Harrison TakeCare Award of Excellence recognizes a managed property, department, or above-property team for demonstrating significant achievements in creating a culture of health and wellbeing.

Established in 2015, the Stephen Garff Marriott Award of Excellence for Culture celebrates the legacy of Stephen’s contributions to the company. This award recognizes a Business Council, managed property, department, or above-property team for excellence in demonstrating the company’s core values.

Media Contact:
Brendan McManus

Related News

Cycas Hospitality Signs Management Contract for Inaugural Property in Germany, Element Frankfurt Airport Hotel

International Society of Hotel Associations Presents the 2018 Awards of Excellence

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Opens in Stillwater, Oklahoma Led by General Manager Auston Eleftherakis

Marriott International Names Liam Brown President and Managing Director of Europe

Historic Hotels of America Announces 2018 Awards of Excellence Nominee Finalists

Turnberry Associates Celebrates Opening of 533-Room JW Marriott Nashville Led by General Manager Lukus Kindlesparker

Marriott International Launches Tahseen Hospitality Training Program in Partnership With Helwan University and PDF

SpringHill Suites Fayetteville Fort Bragg Opens in North Carolina With General Manager Mylyn Sargent at the Helm

Mauro Barros Named General Manager of AC Hotel by Marriott Panama City

W Hotels Returning to Sydney in 2020 Through Deal With Grocon

Owned and Developed by Majid Al Futtaim, Aloft City Centre Deira Opens in Dubai

Autograph Collection Hotels Opens 272-Room RYSE in Seoul's Hongdae Neighborhood

Cadillac Fairview Acquires 100% Ownership of The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto

Delta Hotels Debuts in Germany with Opening of Delta Hotels by Marriott Frankfurt Offenbach

Ryan Matthew Littman Appointed Director of Food and Beverage for 1840-Room Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Autograph Collection Hotels Debut in South Africa With Rebranding of Five African Pride Hotels

Summer In The City: Marriott International Study Finds Cities Top the List for Vacation Plans

Joanna McCreary Appointed General Manager of W Austin

Autograph Collection Hotels Debuts in Alberta, Canada With Opening of The Kananaskis Mountain Lodge

Owned and Managed by Vision Hospitality Group, SpringHill Suites by Marriott Set to Open in Downtown Atlanta

All News »

Please login or register to post a comment.