Hotel Online  Special Report


 National Trust Historic Hotels Names the 2007 Board of Advisors; 
Jim Bradbury, GM of La Fonda in Santa Fe, N.M., Named Chair
WASHINGTON, D.C., January 30, 2007 -- National Trust Historic Hotels of America, a collection of 207 historically significant hotels, announced its 2007 board of advisors.  Jim Bradbury, general manager of La Fonda in Santa Fe, N.M., was named chair of the advisory board.  He previously served as the board's chairman from 1999-2000. La Fonda has been a member of Historic Hotels of America since 1992. Tina Harlow, regional director of operations for Grand Heritage Hotels International, was named vice chairwoman.
In addition to advising the National Trust Historic Hotels of America staff on key issues and mapping the future goals of the organization, the role of the advisory board is to foster communication among the organization's diverse membership.

Historic Hotels of America Advisory Board Chair 

Jim Bradbury, CHA - La Fonda, Santa Fe, N.M
Historic Hotels of America Advisory Board Vice Chair 
Tina Harlow - Grand Heritage Hotels International, Portland, Ore.  
Historic Hotels of America Advisory Board Members 
Bill Baxter - The Wort Hotel, Jackson Hole, Wyo. 
Pennie Beach - Basin Harbor Club, Vergennes, Vt. 
Doug Browne - The Peabody, Memphis, Tenn. 
Hans Bruland - The Hay-Adams, Washington, D.C. 
Jack Bussert - River Street Inn, Savannah, Ga. 
P. Steven Dopp - Portwood Properties Corporation, Charleston, S.C. 
Kenneth L. Hayward - Grand Hotel, Mackinac Island, Mich. 
Randy Howat - Inns of Distinction, West Chester, Pa. 
Paul Ishii - Mayflower Park Hotel, Seattle 
Mark J. Lauer - The Waldorf-Astoria, New York 
Juli Lederhaus - The Hawthorne Hotel, Salem, Mass.  
Ronald Morin - The Grove Park Inn Resort & Spa, Asheville, N.C. 
Jack Moyer - 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa, Eureka Springs, Ark.  
Chuck Paton - Morrissey Hospitality, St. Paul, Minn. 
Ron Riches - Monmouth Plantation, Natchez, Miss. 
Pam Sitzman - Le Pavillon Hotel, New Orleans 
Nina Smiley, Ph.D. - Mohonk Mountain House, New Paltz, N.Y. 
Andrea Thornton - Hotel Monteleone, New Orleans, La.  
Suzanne Wenz - The Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston 
Rick Widman - Charming Inns of Charleston, Charleston, S.C. 
Historic Hotels of America is a program of the National Trust for Historic Preservation.  Historic Hotels has identified 207 hotels that have faithfully maintained their historic integrity, architecture and ambiance.  To be selected for this prestigious program, a hotel must be at least 50 years old, listed in or eligible for the National Register of Historic Places or recognized as having historic significance.  

Mary Billingsley 
Historic Hotels of America 

Also See: Historic Hotels of America Announces 2005 Board of Advisors / January 2005
Paul J. Sacco, Managing Director at Omni Netherland Plaza in Cincinnati, Named Chairman of the National Trust Historic Hotels Board of Advisors / Mar 2001

To search Hotel Online data base of News and Trends Go to Hotel.Online Search

Home | Welcome! | Hospitality News | Classifieds | Catalogs & Pricing | Viewpoint Forum | Ideas/Trends
Please contact Hotel.Online with your comments and suggestions.