Hotel Online  Special Report



Tina Marie Samson, CFO for Loews Hotels at
Universal Orlando, Installed as President
October 24, 2003; AUSTIN, TEXAS — The 2003-2004 Executive Committee and Board of Directors for Hospitality Financial and Technology Professionals (HFTP®) were installed during HFTP’s 2003 Annual Convention & Tradeshow in Orlando, Fla.

Tina Marie Samson, CHAE, was installed as president of HFTP. Samson is the chief financial officer for Loews Hotels at Universal Orlando in Orlando, Fla. Samson has been a member of HFTP since 1989.

Frank A. Agnello Jr., CHAE, CMA, was installed as vice president of HFTP. Agnello is the controller for The Wyndgate Country Club in Rochester Hills, Mich. He has been a member of HFTP since 1980.

Ralph R. Miller, CHA, CA, CBV, CHAE, was installed as treasurer of HFTP. Miller is president/owner of Inntegrated Hospitality Management, Ltd. in North Vancouver, British Columbia. Miller has been a member of HFTP since 1990.

Agnes DeFranco, Ed.D., CHAE, was installed as secretary of HFTP. DeFranco is an associate professor at the University of Houston’s Conrad N. Hilton College of Hotel and Restaurant Management in Houston, Texas. DeFranco has been a member of HFTP since 1993.

Wendy K. Zurstadt, CPA, CHAE, CHTP, was installed as immediate past president of HFTP. Zurstadt is director of finance for The Hartford Golf Club in Hartford, Conn., and has been a member since 1993.

Members of the 2003-2004 HFTP Board of Directors include:

  • Director Brenda Burke, CHTP; director of hotel technology, Hilton Hotels Corporation
  • Director Cihan Cobanoglu, Ph.D., CHTP; assistant professor of hospitality information technology, University of Delaware
  • Director Clyde Cruise; vice president-controller hotel operations, Starwood Hotels and Resorts Worldwide
  • Director John Eslick Jr., CHTP; director of information technology, Gaylord Entertainment
  • Director Mohammed Hussain; comptroller, Stage West All Suite Hotel and Theatre Restaurant
  • Director Anna McFarland, CPA, CHAE, CHTP; hospitality consultant, Anna McFarland and Associates
  • Director William Oates; senior vice president and chief information officer, Starwood Hotels and Resorts Worldwide
  • Exchange Director, Ex Officio, Kirby Payne, CHA; president, American Hospitality Management Company
  • Director Terry Price, CHAE, CHTP, CHA; executive information technology manager, Grove Park Inn Resort and Spa
  • Director Joseph Romano, CHAE; controller, Hyatt Regency Orlando Airport
  • Director Jerilyn Schnitzel, CHAE, CHTP; controller, Lexington Country Club
  • Director Jules Sieburgh, CHTP; senior vice president and chief technology officer, Host Marriott Corporation
  • Director Stacia Turner, CPA, CHAE; managing director, Club Consultants, LLC
Based in Austin, Texas, HFTP is the professional association for financial and technology personnel working in hotels, resorts, clubs, casinos, restaurants and other hospitality-related businesses. HFTP was founded in 1952 as the National Association of Hotel Accountants.

HFTP®, HITEC® and ONHTEC® are registered service marks of Hospitality Financial and Technology Professionals.

Hospitality Financial and Technology Professionals
Also See: HFTP Installs 2001-2002 Executive Officers and Board of Directors at Annual Convention in Phoenix / October 2001
HFTP® Appoints the 2003 HITEC® Advisory Council; Tina Marie Samson Chairs / Aug 2002
Len Bartello Selected as the Recipient of HFTP’s 2003 Paragon Award / September 2003
HFTP and IH/M&RS Collaborate for the Hospitality Technology Professionals Forum / Aug 2003

To search Hotel Online data base of News and Trends Go to Hotel.Online Search

Home | Welcome! | Hospitality News | Classifieds | Catalogs & Pricing | Viewpoint Forum | Ideas/Trends
Please contact Hotel.Online with your comments and suggestions.