Hotel Online Special Report

 HFTP Inducting Scott Heintzeman into 
Technology Hall of Fame
AUSTIN, TX--June 2, 1999 - Since the inception of the HFTP International Hospitality Technology Hall of Fame in 1989, 18 individuals have been recognized for their contributions to the hospitality industry at HITEC®, (Hospitality Industry Technology Exposition and Conference) the world's oldest hospitality technology conference. At this year's HITEC, June 22-24 at the Georgia World Congress Center, Hospitality Financial and Technology Professionals (HFTP®) will continue this trend of excellence by inducting Scott Heintzeman, vice president, knowledge technologies, for Carlson Hospitality Worldwide to this prestigious group of industry professionals. 

The Technology Hall of Fame is the hospitality industry's highest level of recognition in the area of technology. Hall of Fame members have been selected by their peers as representing the best in innovation and the application of technology and as leaders in their profession. To be eligible for selection to the Technology Hall of Fame, an individual must have made significant and lasting contributions to hospitality technology in any or all areas of development, application, and promotion. 

Technology Hall of Fame members include such industry pioneers as: David Berkus, Hotelware Corp.; Richard Brooks, CHA, BridgeStreet Accommodations, Inc.; John Cahill, CHTP, CHA, Manhattan East Suite Hotels; Larry Chervenak, CHAE, Chervenak, Keane & Company; Raymond C. Ellis, Jr., CHTP, CHE, Conrad N. Hilton College of Hotel Restaurant Management, University of Houston; Robert Horgan, Newmarket International, Inc.; Michael Kasavana, Ph.D., CHTP, Michigan State University; Carroll Lund, ECI Computer, Inc.; Richard Moore, School of Hotel Administration, Cornell University; Jack Morgan, Morgan Systems, Inc.; Richard Nauman, Perot Systems; Bill Oates, Starwood Hotels & Resorts Worldwide; Raymond Schultz, Promus Hotel Corp.; Penelope Sellers, ENCORE Systems; Jules Sieburgh, CHTP, CHA,; Sal Spano; James Yoakum, Solutions Associates, Inc.; and George Zugmier, Hospitality Solutions International. 

Nominations were solicited in mid-March from industry press, current Hall of Fame members, industry association executives, and HFTP leaders. The 1999 Hall of Fame inductee will be honored at the Awards Luncheon, Wednesday, June 23, at the Georgia World Congress Center. 

HITEC®, produced by Hospitality Financial and Technology Professionals (HFTP®), is the most comprehensive meeting of its kind in the hospitality industry. 

HITEC® and HFTP® are registered service marks of Hospitality Financial and Technology Professionals.

Charlotte Franta
HFTP Communications Specialist
Fax: 1-512-249-1533 

To search Hotel Online data base of News and Trends Go to Hotel.Online Search
Back to Hotel.Online Press Releases
Home | Welcome! | Hospitality News | Classifieds | Catalogs & Pricing | Viewpoint Forum | Ideas/Trends
Please contact Hotel.Online with your comments and suggestions.