Hotel Online Press Releases 
 South Dakota Innkeepers Association
Annual Meeting Held in Pierre, SD

On November 20, 1997 the annual membership meeting of the South Dakota Innkeepers Association was held at the Best Western Ramkota Inn, in Pierre.

Five directors were elected to three year terms. Those elected were Terry Mahan, Sylvan Lake Resort, Custer; Steve Oetken, Crossroads Hotel & Convention Center, Huron; Maurice Peterson, Black Forest Inn, Rapid City; Gary Watts, Wayside Motel, Brookings, and Ken Wilmarth, Best Western H & H El Centro Motel, Kadoka. Julie Holst, Best Western Kelly Inn, Yankton was elected to fill an unexpired one year term. We welcome these new board members.

We want to thank those board members that left the board this year. They are Lois Davis, Howard Johnson's, Rapid City; Don Manning, Best Western Ramkota Inn, Watertown; Cindy Wilmarth, Best Western H&H El Centro Motel, Kadoka; and Nels Olson, Best Western Huron, Huron.  They have served faithfully and will be missed.

At the board meeting following the annual meeting the board elected their officers for the coming year.

A draft of proposed legislation was presented that would help to curb the perceived price gouging within our industry. This would be a consumer protection bill that would help remove the pricing surprises that sometimes occur.
South Dakota Innkeepers Association
2703 W. 7th St.
Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Phone: 605-331-4194


To search Hotel Online data base of News and Trends Go to Hotel.Online Search
Back to Hotel.Online Press Releases
Home | Welcome! | Hospitality News | Classifieds | Catalogs & Pricing | Viewpoint Forum | Ideas/Trends
Please contact Hotel.Online with your comments and suggestions.