Hotel Online
News for the Hospitality Executive


 
 

The Power of Referrals – Increasing Closing Ratios and Revenue; Free Webinar Presented by Carol Verret and uRefer September 30, 2010
 
Carol Verret and uRefer have teamed up to provide a free webinar on referrals in the hospitality industry to be presented on September 30. 1pm EDT/10am PDT.  Click here to register.
 
Customers want to buy but don’t want to be sold.  They put more faith in listening to ‘people like them’.   Hence, the rise of review sites and Fan pages that are given credibility by our customers and potential customers that function as quasi ‘referral’ sites. 

“Referral-generated customers tend to be more open to your product. They require less convincing and negotiation. This may be because your product was not introduced to them by a stranger; your product was referred to them by their friend. “ (Fabian Tan, Blog & EZineArticles, 8/12/08)

In industries, like hospitality, where customers have a high affinity for products and services, referrals are the best form of leads. They close at higher rates, for higher amounts, with a very low customer acquisition cost. The people out there making referrals are the organization’s advocates and because of their ability to capture these valuable leads, they are an extremely valuable corporate asset.

In this webinar we will feature:

  • Effective ways to increase brand advocacy
  • Systematically  generate more referrals to increase contact to closing ratios
  • Easily manage the referral process for hotel and travel organizations
  • Reward brand advocates for their referrals to stimulate additional  referrals
The webinar is recommended for sales and marketing professionals in the hospitality industry who are interested in learning more about increasing Word of Mouth, cultivating brand advocacy, implementing systematic referral strategies and creating viral campaigns.
 
CMO’s this year are citing “the biggest gating factor for viral/ WOM campaigns (as being) simply lack of knowledge about how to begin” (Chief Marketer, 2010 Prospecting Survey).  Carol Verret, a hotel sales expert and hospitality industry veteran will discuss about the importance of implementing a proactive and systematic approach to referrals.  
 
This webinar is an hour in duration and will be offered September 30 at 1pm EDT, Noon CDT, 11:00am MDT and 10:00am PDT.  All participants will receive a recording of this program.  Click here to register.
 
About CVCT
Carol Verret and Associates Consulting and Training offers training services and consulting in the areas of sales, revenue management and customer service primarily but not exclusively to the hospitality industry. To find out more about the company click on www.carolverret.net. To contact Carol send her an email at carol@carolverret.com or she can be reached by cell phone (303) 618-4065.  Visit www.hotelsalesblog.com

 
About uRefer™
Referrals are the best leads and the advocates who make those referrals are an organization’s greatest asset.  uRefer’s mission is to transform more of our client’s customers and partners into advocates, creating a powerful “commission only” sales network that consistently refers high quality leads.
 
uRefer provides clients with the technology to: Convert current contacts into advocates; Acquire referral partners including offline affiliate partners;Motivate advocates making referrals to more people, more often; empowering their advocates with tools that make referring quick and easy; manage their relationship with advocates to optimize performance.
 
For more information, please visit www.urefer.com

.
Contact: 

Molly McFarland
(734) 780-5001
mmcfarland@urefer.com
uRefer ™
www.uRefer.com
 

.
..

To search Hotel Online data base of News and Trends Go to Hotel.OnlineSearch
Home | Welcome| Hospitality News | Classifieds| One-on-One |
Viewpoint Forum | Industry Resources | Press Releases
Please contact Hotel.Onlinewith your comments and suggestions.