Hotel Online  Special Report
.


advertisements


..
.
 PKF Capital Provides Integrated Service Platform to Hotel Clients; 
Result of PKF Consulting and Colliers International Hotels Merger
.
SAN FRANCISCO, CA, May 1, 2007 – PKF Consulting, a real estate consulting firm specializing in the hospitality industry, today announced the formation of PKF Capital, a multi-service hotel brokerage firm.  PKF Capital is the result of the merger of PKF Consulting’s Capital Markets Group and Colliers Macaulay Nicolls Inc’s. (CMN) Colliers International Hotels’ (US) operations. 

In addition to the integrated research and brokerage services of the two companies, PKF Capital also will offer clients access to capital markets through their sister company, Cohen Financial.

“PKF Capital will offer comprehensive hotel real estate investment advisory services to the hospitality market in the U.S.,” said Bob Eaton, former executive managing director of Colliers International Hotels USA and current executive managing director of PKF Capital.  “We provide a single source for the hotel investment community to access in-depth market research, brokerage services, and capital.  The new firm encompasses the best assets of its legacy companies.”

PKF Capital is headquartered in San Francisco and includes current CMN operations in San Francisco, Los Angeles and Seattle.  It also will include the former PKF Capital Markets Group with offices in Houston, Dallas and Indianapolis.  “We anticipate new cities and locations will be established over the next several years as we continue to expand our services in the US,” Eaton said.

Colliers International Hotels (Canada) will continue to be affiliated with the new PKF Capital. Bill Stone, its executive managing director, said, “We are excited about our U.S. counterpart’s broadened service platform and their plans for U.S. expansion.”

The following is a list of the offices and contacts for PKF Capital.
 

San Francisco   (415) 788-3102
Mark McDermott 
Mark.Mcdermott@pkfc.com

Henry Bose
Henry.Bose@pkfc.com

Dallas   (972) 208-1820 

Hank Wolpert
Hank.Wolpert@pkfc.com

Los Angeles   (949) 724-5593
Bob Kaplan
Bob.Kaplan@pkfc.com

Rod Apodaca
Rod.Apodaca@pkfc.com

Indianapolis   (317) 616-1815

Mark Eble
Mark.Eble@pkfc.com

Seattle   (206) 223-1433
Chris Burdett
Chris.Burdett@pkfc.com

Andy Layton
Andy.Layton@pkfc.com

Toronto (Colliers International Hotels) (416) 777-2200

Bill Stone
Bill.Stone@colliers.com  

Alam Pirani
Alam.Pirani@colliers.com
.

Houston   (713) 621-5252
John Keeling
John.Keeling@pkfc.com

Evelyn Keeling
Evelyn.Keeling@pkfc.com

R. S. Patel
Rs.Patel@pkfc.com

Vancouver (Colliers International Hotels) (604) 681-4111

Tom Andrews
Tom.Andrews@colliers.com
 

About PKF Consulting

PKF Consulting, headquartered in San Francisco, is a consulting and real estate firm specializing in the hospitality industry.  PKF Consulting has offices in Boston, New York, Philadelphia, Washington DC, Atlanta, Indianapolis, Houston, Dallas, Bozeman, Los Angeles, and San Francisco (www.pkfc.com).

About Cohen Financial

Cohen Financial (cohenfinancial.com) is a national real estate capital services company and an originator of commercial debt and equity transactions.  Cohen combines in-depth market expertise, passion for their work and a willingness to break new ground to provide the ultimate customer experience for their clients.

Colliers Macaulay Nicolls Inc. (CMN)

Colliers Macaulay Nicolls Inc. (CMN) and certain of its subsidiaries are independently owned and operated businesses and member firms of Colliers International Property Consultants (CIPC), an affiliation of independent companies with over 240 offices throughout more than 50 countries worldwide.  CMN is the largest member firm of CIPC and provides a full range of services to real estate users, owners and investors worldwide.  These services include brokerage, property management, hotel investment sales and consulting, corporate services, valuation, consulting and appraisal services, mortgage banking and research.  Through greater knowledge and specialization, CMN strives to accelerate the success of all its clients, partners, professionals, management and staff.  CMN is a FirstService Company (Nasdaq: FSRV; TSX: FSV.SV) and can be found on the Web at http://www.colliersmn.com.

.
Contact:

Bob Eaton
Executive Managing Director
PKF Capital 
50 California Street, Suite 1900
San Francisco, CA  94111
(415) 288-7860
www.pkfcapital.com  
 

.
Also See: Toronto Based FirstService Corporation Acquires 80% Interest in PKF Consulting and PKF Hospitality Research; Concurrently FirstService will Merge Colliers Macaulay Nicolls into PKF / January 2007
PKF Capital Markets Group Opens West Coast Office in Orange County, Calif.; Hotel Real Estate Veteran Bob Perlman Named Director / January 2006

.

To search Hotel Online data base of News and Trends Go to Hotel.Online Search

Home | Welcome! | Hospitality News | Classifieds | Catalogs & Pricing | Viewpoint Forum | Ideas/Trends
Please contact Hotel.Online with your comments and suggestions.